Kontentino
Kontentino is social media management software for planning, approving, scheduling, publishing, and reporting on social content. It is aimed at solo creators, freelancers, small teams, agencies, and brand teams, with an emphasis on client and internal approval workflows. Pricing is subscription-based with a 14-day free trial; platform-level account…
Visit website (opens in a new tab)What Kontentino does
Kontentino is social media management software published on the kontentino.com domain. Its main features documentation describes it as a platform for planning, collaboration, scheduling, approving, and analyzing social media content. The vendor presents the product as a visual workflow that brings planning, approval, publishing, and reporting together, and names agencies, brand teams, and freelancers among its users in its key features and benefits article.
In a social workflow, Kontentino sits between content creation and publication. Users create posts in a calendar, attach media from a library, send drafts for internal or client approval, schedule approved content, and then review results. That describes the documented workflow; it is not a claim that every step is available on every plan or social account. The plan and platform caveats are covered below.
Who it fits
Kontentino’s documented audience is broader than solo scheduling. The help center names agencies, brand teams, and freelancers in its key features overview. The pricing page divides its paid plans by scale: Starter for solo creators and small teams, Standard for growing teams, and Pro for agencies handling multi-client, multi-region work.
The strongest fit is a workflow where review is part of publishing. Teams that need to move a draft from a creator or community manager to an internal approver or client, collect comments, request rework, and then schedule the approved version have a clear use case in the supplied approval and collaboration documentation. A solo creator can use the same calendar and approval features, but the task, activity-log, and client-collaboration layers are more relevant when more than one person touches content. The supplied excerpts do not specifically name bloggers as a target audience; creators, freelancers, small teams, agencies, and brand teams are the documented groups.
Editorial assessment: if the main need is a simple queue of posts for one person, Kontentino may be more process than necessary. If the main pain is scattered approvals and unclear handoffs, its stated focus is closer to the problem.
Core features: planning, approval, publishing, and reporting
Content calendar and planning views
Kontentino’s planner supports drag-and-drop scheduling and multiple views. The help center lists calendar, list, grid, and board views. The pricing page narrows this by plan: Starter includes calendar, list, and post-idea views; Standard adds Kanban and Grid views, with the Grid described as an Instagram preview. The features page also lists a live post preview, so users can see how content will appear on different platforms, and a media library with unlimited storage.
Post creation, ideas, and AI assistance
Posts are created from the calendar with a format selected in the post-creation modal, such as video, link, or photo; the content widget adapts to the chosen format, and media can be uploaded or selected from the library in the main features documentation. Post Ideas provides a place to store concepts for later, according to the features page. AI features include captions, translation, and images, with 100 AI credits per month on Starter and 1,000 on Standard, as listed on the pricing page. Brand Hub and AI brand voice are listed there as Standard features, not Starter features; the features page describes brand voice as something that can be decoded from a website or set up manually.
Approvals, tasks, and client collaboration
Approval is central to Kontentino’s positioning. The help center describes an approval workflow for internal and client review, with reviewers able to approve, reject, or send content back for rework. The pricing page includes internal and external/client approvals even in Starter. Standard adds tasks, internal notes, an activity log, bulk actions, and post versions. Those are the features that make the product more than a calendar: they create a record of who needs to act and which version is approved.
Scheduling, publishing, and reporting
The pricing page lists drafting, scheduling, and publishing as Starter capabilities, and the main features documentation frames scheduling and publishing as part of the core workflow. Reporting and analysis are also named in the key features overview and the main features documentation, but the supplied excerpts do not describe specific metrics, dashboards, export formats, or reporting limits. Publishing is advertised across more than 10 networks on the pricing page, but the excerpt does not map each network to direct publishing, reminder publishing, or a specific account type.
Other documented details include profile groups for managing multiple profiles in one calendar, a mobile app for iOS and Android on Starter, and a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, as described in the main features documentation and the pricing page.
Platform coverage and account support
The features page names Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Twitter, and Google Business Profile as networks for content planning. That is a planning claim, not proof that every format, profile type, or publishing mode is supported. The matrix below separates what is documented from what remains unconfirmed in the supplied evidence.
| Platform | Planning documented | Account type | Content format | Publishing mode | Plan note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes, named for content planning | Not specified | Live preview; global post flow lists video, link, and photo; per-platform format not stated | Not separately confirmed; vendor advertises publishing across 10+ networks | Calendar in Starter; Grid preview in Standard | Features; Pricing; Main features | |
| Yes, named for content planning | Not specified | Same global post-format caveat | Not separately confirmed | Calendar in Starter; other plan details not platform-specific | Features; Pricing; Main features | |
| X (Twitter) | Yes, listed as Twitter | Not specified | Same global post-format caveat | Not separately confirmed | Calendar in Starter; other plan details not platform-specific | Features; Pricing; Main features |
| Yes, named for content planning | Not specified | Same global post-format caveat | Not separately confirmed | Calendar in Starter; other plan details not platform-specific | Features; Pricing; Main features | |
| Yes, named for content planning | Not specified | Same global post-format caveat | Not separately confirmed | Calendar in Starter; other plan details not platform-specific | Features; Pricing; Main features | |
| Google Business Profile | Yes, named for content planning | Not specified | Same global post-format caveat | Not separately confirmed | Calendar in Starter; other plan details not platform-specific | Features; Pricing; Main features |
The table’s point is not that support is absent. It is that the supplied pages establish planning coverage and a general publishing claim, not account-level publishing rules for each network. Buyers should verify the exact mode before relying on Kontentino for a channel.
Pricing structure and practical cost
The pricing page presents paid subscriptions in euros and US dollars, with annual and monthly billing. It advertises a 14-day free trial with no credit card; the supplied excerpt does not describe a permanent free plan. Annual prices are lower monthly equivalents tied to annual prepayment, while monthly billing has higher rates. Plan limits are stated as social profiles and monthly AI credits; seat allowances, taxes, add-ons, and overage charges are not stated in the supplied pricing excerpt.
| Plan | Annual billing: monthly equivalent | Monthly billing | Annual total | Profiles | AI credits | Selected documented features |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | €49 / $59 | €69 / $83 | €588 / $708 | 10 | 100 per month | Calendar, list, and post-idea views; AI captions, translation, and images; internal and external/client approvals; mobile app; drafting, scheduling, and publishing |
| Standard | €109 / $131 | €149 / $179 | €1,308 / $1,572 | 40 | 1,000 per month | Everything in Starter, plus Brand Hub and AI brand voice; Kanban and Grid views; bulk actions and post versions; tasks, internal notes, and activity log |
| Pro | €199 / $239 | €269 / $323 | €2,388 / $2,868 | Not stated in supplied excerpt | Not stated in supplied excerpt | Positioned for agencies running multi-client, multi-region work; further feature list is not present in the supplied excerpt |
To make the arithmetic explicit: a hypothetical solo creator choosing Starter at the annual-billing rate of $59 per month would prepay $708 for a year, assuming no add-ons or taxes and no additional seat cost because seats are not specified. A growing team that moves to Standard at $131 per month on annual billing would prepay $1,572 per year under the same assumptions. These are illustrative calculations from the official list prices, not quotes.
Strengths, limitations, and trade-offs
Where Kontentino is strong
- Approval and handoff: The product is explicitly built around internal and client review, with approve, reject, and rework steps documented in the key features overview. That makes it relevant to agencies and brand teams that need a visible sign-off trail.
- Visual planning in one place: The calendar, live preview, media library, and post ideas are grouped as planning tools rather than separate utilities on the features page.
- Plan ladder for different scales: Starter covers 10 profiles and 100 AI credits, while Standard raises the profile cap to 40 and adds team controls such as tasks, internal notes, activity log, bulk actions, and post versions, according to the pricing page.
- AI and mobile support: AI captions, translation, and images are included from Starter, and the mobile app is listed on the entry plan on the pricing page.
Constraints and trade-offs
- Paid subscription, not a free tier: The supplied pricing page advertises a 14-day free trial and paid plans; it does not describe a permanent free plan.
- Feature gating: Brand Hub and AI brand voice, Kanban and Grid views, bulk actions, post versions, tasks, internal notes, and the activity log are Standard features, so teams that need those controls face a higher entry point than Starter, per the pricing page.
- Platform-level uncertainty: The supplied pages do not establish which account types or publishing modes are supported on each network. Planning coverage and a general publishing claim are documented on the features page and pricing page, but buyers should not treat the platform list as account-level proof.
- Reporting detail is thin in the evidence: Reporting and analysis are named in the key features overview and main features documentation, but metrics, dashboards, exports, and plan limits are not described in the supplied excerpts.
- Pro plan detail is incomplete: The excerpt positions Pro for agencies but does not list its profile limit, AI credits, or full feature set on the pricing page.
Evidence scope and next checks
This profile relies on Kontentino’s official features page, help-center articles, and pricing page supplied in the research context. No hands-on test, account-level inspection, or independent benchmark was provided, so feature behavior is documented rather than tested. The pages are vendor-authored and may change; the research retrieval date is not a product test date.
Before committing, confirm:
- Which social accounts and account types are supported for direct publishing versus reminder-only publishing, especially for Instagram, LinkedIn, and X/Twitter.
- Whether the plan you need includes the calendar views, approvals, tasks, internal notes, activity log, bulk actions, and post versions your team will use.
- Seat limits, client or guest access, approval roles, and any charges for additional users or profiles, none of which are established in the supplied pricing excerpt.
- Reporting metrics, date ranges, export options, and whether reporting is available on your plan.
- AI credit consumption rules and overage pricing.
- How Pro differs from Standard beyond the agency positioning in the excerpt.
Next step: start with the 14-day trial and test one real approval cycle on the account types you use, including a client review, a rework request, and a scheduled post. Confirm the published result and the report you need before choosing annual billing.
Frequently asked questions
Does Kontentino offer a free plan?
The supplied pricing page advertises a 14-day free trial with no credit card, but it does not describe a permanent free plan; the listed plans are paid subscriptions.
Can Kontentino publish directly to Instagram, LinkedIn, and X?
Kontentino's features page names these networks for content planning, and the pricing page advertises publishing across more than 10 networks. The supplied text does not specify direct publishing, reminder publishing, or account-type support for each network, so this should be confirmed before relying on it.
Is reporting included, and how detailed is it?
Reporting and analysis are named in Kontentino's key features overview and main features documentation, but the supplied excerpts do not detail metrics, dashboards, exports, or plan limits.
Sources & further reading
- Kontentino Help Center - Main features - https://help.kontentino.com/en/articles/9556245-main-features
- Kontentino Help Center - Key features and benefits of Kontentino - https://help.kontentino.com/en/articles/12523039-key-features-and-benefits-of-kontentino
- Kontentino - Social Media Packages Pricing - https://www.kontentino.com/pricing/
- Kontentino - Social Media Management Software Features - https://www.kontentino.com/features/
Has something changed? Report an outdated detail